FIFA World Cup 2022

FIFA World Cup 2022

To accommodate the 64 games, seven brand-new stadiums have been constructed in and around Doha. Get familiar with all the sites that will host games in the 2022 FIFA World Cup.

From November 20th to December 18th, 2022, Qatar will host the FIFA World Cup.

The FIFA World Cup 2022 is scheduled to be the 22nd edition of the world football championships and will be notable as the first World Cup to be held in a Middle Eastern country.

Since 2002, Asia has twice played host to the FIFA World Cup. Co-hosts Japan and South Korea hosted the 2002 FIFA World Cup.

During the FIFA World Cup 2022, 32 teams will play 64 games across eight stadiums in five different cities in Qatar.

Lusail Iconic Stadium in Lusail, Al Bayt Stadium in Al Khor, Al Janoub Stadium in Al Wakrah, Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium in Al Rayyan, Khalifa International Stadium and Education City Stadium in Al Rayyan, and Stadium 974 and Al Thumama Stadium in Doha are the official venues for the FIFA World Cup 2022 Qatar.

There are no locations more than 55 kilometers outside of Doha, the capital of Qatar.

The only stadium that has been in use since 1976 is the Khalifa International Stadium; the rest have all been built in the past three years specifically for the FIFA World Cup. The match for third place will be played at Khalifa Stadium.

The Lusail Iconic Stadium can hold the most spectators (80,000) of the eight stadiums. It will also host the most events out of all the stadiums, with 10 games and the opening and closing ceremonies.

See also  A closer look at the big game: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022

On November 20th, Qatar will host the opening ceremony and the first game of the FIFA World Cup 2022, which will be played between the hosts and Ecuador. Nine games will be played at the Al Bayt Stadium.

This stadium will host the opening game of the 2022 FIFA World Cup, which will be held in Qatar.
This stadium will host the opening game of the 2022 FIFA World Cup, which will be held in Qatar.
The following stadiums will host group-stage matches:

Venues for Groups A, B, E, and F include Al Bayt Stadium, Khalifa International Stadium, Al Thumama Stadium, and Ahmad bin Ali Stadium.

We have Lusail Iconic Stadium, Stadium 974, Education City Stadium, and Al Janoub Stadium for Groups C, D, G, and H.

Due to the extreme heat in Qatar during the non-winter months, the upcoming edition will be the first FIFA World Cup to not be played between May and July. The stadiums also feature cutting-edge climate control technology to keep fans comfortable.